When you are already having an off day, and you are forcing yourself to go out and have "fun" because you know it will be good for you.. don't go to Culver City. If you thought you knew where you are going and thought you knew where to park.. you don't. I truly believe that the area is alive.. that it moves and changes when you are there and that nothing is ever where you thought it was. It reminds me of the Labyrinth. You can't take anything for granted. 3 rights don't put you back where you were, 4 lefts don't make a right, and you can never turn around. They hire people to follow you around and sit in your blind spots so that you can never change lanes when you think you have figured out where you need to go. The lights are always green when you want it to be red so you can figure out where the hell you are going, so you just keep going and going in the wrong direction. They even have signals to completely fuck with your radio while you drive. There is nothing more annoying than already being frustrated and then having this noise come at you as you look to see the numbers changing up and down at a rapid rate. Yes, it's almost like they don't want you to come. It's almost like.. it doesn't exist.
This is the second time I have attempted to go there alone. And the second time it ended in tears. Never again.
Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment